Discover our family life, culture, community, and learn French and German in Munich, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am single mother with my three kids, Yann (11), Raphael (11) and Juliette (7).I am currently working as european legal counsel for General Electric in the Digital area. I have a community at home and I regularly organize events such as JAM session, personal development workshops, gathering to connect people together. I am in the process of creating my own company of coaching to empower people to find their greatness and magnify their life. I love outdoor activities, writing, meeting people from very diverse backgrounds, meditation and I am fascinating by neurosciences and nutrition/health. I am nutritarian ( I have a plant based diet and I eat eggs from time to time). My kids are lively, opened and curious about others and are flexitarian. I am flexible on how we can live together providing that I get a bit of support with the kids and full hands on when I have to travel for work.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers could discover our family life, culture and could learn French and German, as well as enjoy Munich and surrounding. We are living in Munich and we reach center city with subway in 20 minutes. We are vegetarian and living in consciousness. I am offering a separate room and bathroom for the person who will join us.

  • Help

    Help

    My daughter Juliette is seven years old and her school is in Giesing, 45 minutes away from home ( home is in Pasing in the west of Munich). Here is the help I would need:
    - Bring Juliette to school two morning a week ( depart home at 7h15).
    - pick her up at school 3 time a week at 16h00.
    - participation in daily life such as cooking, grocery shopping and tidying from time to time.
    - I would also need help looking after the children in the evening from time to time (an average of two evening a week) to have the opportunity to go out. Kids go to bed at 20h30 so this is more to have someone in the house while I am out.
    - I would need to be able to count on the person to take care of the kids if I have to travel for work ( generally not more than once a month). Finally, we are speaking French and German and I would love my kids to learn english with the opportunity of a workawyer at home.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I propose one bedroom and private bathroom ( with TV) in a family house with garden. The person will be able to share our dinner or do its own meal, as they wish. A fridge will be made available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I will be able to help the person to discover the city and surrounding as I am working from home. OUr house is 7 minutes walk from subway, 10 minutes away from a river and park, castle. It is possible to go hiking from there without a car with all commute options. We have also huge mall and all required shop nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 572824956771