Welcome in French Polynesia ! Tahiti - We want to hear other languages ​​at home and discover other cultures.

Country

French Polynesia

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. Fabrice is teacher. Nelly is consultant for museums and works at home. We have been in Tahiti for almost a year and a half with our two daughters, Maïa 6 years old and Anaëlle 11 years old.
    We want to hear other languages ​​at home and discover other cultures. We offer lodging and meals for help at home (meals, housework, school homework) and time spent playing with our girls in your language.

    Nous sommes une famille de 4. Fabrice est enseignant. Nelly est consultante pour les musées et travaille à la maison. Nous sommes à Tahiti depuis près d'un an et demi avec nos deux filles, Maïa 6ans et Anaëlle 11 ans.
    Nous avons envie d'entendre parler d'autres langues chez nous et de découvrir d'autres cultures. Nous proposons le gite et les repas contre une aide à la maison (repas, ménage, devoirs d'école) et du temps passé à jouer avec nos filles dans votre langue.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We share with the volunteer our discoveries of Polynesia: beach, hiking, arts and gastronomy!

    Nous partageons avec le volontaire nos découvertes de la Polynésie : plage, randonnée, arts et gastronomie !

  • Help

    Help

    We would like the volunteer to help us in everyday life with the children and introduce them to their language and culture. Help will also be available for housekeeping and take the children to the activities (by car). We live in a house on the heights of Pirae, it is essential to have the driving license for our future volunteers! Check the price of the tickets to come to us, we are in the middle of the Pacific and the airfare prices are sometimes very high.

    Nous souhaitons que le volontaire chez nous puisse aider à la vie quotidienne avec les enfants et leur fasse découvrir sa langue et sa culture. De l'aide sera demander pour le ménage et les trajets aux activités également. Nous habitons une petite maison sur les hauteurs de Pirae, il semble indispensable d'avoir le permis B pour nos futurs volontaires ! Attention, vérifiez bien le prix des billets pour venir chez nous, nous sommes au milieu du pacifique et les tarifs sont parfois très élevés.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    anglais espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room in a house with beautiful view of the lagoon, Moorea and Papeete.
    Meals will be taken with us.

    Chambre individuelle dans une maison avec belle vue sur le lagon, Moorea et Papeete.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Peu de transport en commun sur Tahiti. Montée de 1km pour arriver du centre ville à la maison.
    Plages, surf, bodyboard à 10km
    Papeete à 10 minutes
    Not much public transport on Tahiti. 1km difficult climb to get from the city center to the house.
    Beaches, surfing, bodyboarding at 10km
    Papeete at 10 minutes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 571934948218