Help at our pear orchard in Jeollabuk-do, South Korea

Country

South Korea

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 54 years old and a veterinarian in charge of hygiene in provincial office in Jeollanam-do.Pear orchard is a sideline, I am interested in music and world culture. I live with my family in Gwangju, 50km away from the farm.The farm has 82-year-old parents and 48-year-old brothers. Of the 4ha farms, the orchards are small, less than 1/2ha, producing pears exported to the United States.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience farming in Korea, visit nearby municipalities, an old private school, and watch the performances of Gochang.  Occasionally hiking Mudeung MT.
    From August to October, we sometimes take part in cultural experiences in the Mudeung MT area of Gwangju.

  • Help

    Help

    My father runs a pear orchard. My parents are over 80 and have difficulty working in orchards. We need help with picking weeds, cleaning the house, organizing the warehouse, and so on.

    4 to 5 hours of service a day is required. Depending on the urgent situation such as climate change and fruit harvest, the schedule of all day service and all day rest may change.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, (my brother can speak Chinese well)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I use the living room when volunteers visit.
    There is a large room with a toilet and a single bed. However, if more than 2 team volunteers visit someone, they must use an car carrier box-tent that is separate from the other (depending on the situation, as long as the concession is made by the man or the person who later visits)
    Or, they use one room together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nearby are Gochang-sununsa Temple and Seokjeong Hot Spring. You can climb Mt. Gwangju in the distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 569649797631