Help looking after my plants in in a country house in the outskirts of Bologna, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi...! My name is Luca and I live in a country house in the outskirts of Bologna, Italy, (in the hills), I am a single man who lives with an affectionate and nice housekeeper, Rahela of Romanian origin, who takes care of the house. I work in communication, I have a company that does press office services, event organization, and speaker management

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bologna is home to the oldest university in the world, with almost 100k members, a medieval city, rich in cultural activities and world-famous food, Rahela will know how to be an effective adviser and storyteller of the city. The first week, before my departure, we will spend it together, so I myself can be useful and participate in the exchange.

  • Help

    Help

    I am passionate about plants both cacti and tropical plants and I have tons of them. Next August I will go on vacation for about 25-30 days and Rahela, who is very good in almost everything, does not have a great feeling with tropical plants, so I am looking for someone who can "look" at the plants and understand them :-). always water, but not too much water, that's it, to sum it up! PLEASE MIND YOU: I need someone who has some practice and sensitivity with plants .. good will is not enough!
    The house is in the green, in a very beautiful place.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    english and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Regarding the accommodation in the house, you will have your own room, and you will use my bathroom exclusively, when I am not there (Rahela has her own bathroom). She will do the shopping and prepare food, even according to your requests, typical Bolognese things. Then you'll help her clear the kitchen and tidy it up

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located about 2 km from the town, to reach it from the center you have to take a small bus that stops right in front of the house. It is also very close to the sanctuary of San Luca, a very important place of worship for the Bolognese and a tourist attraction thanks to its arcaded walkway that connects it to the city center with 666 arches

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    the wifi at home is very good..!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    the space for a van is not very big, but there is..!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 6 days a week



Host ref number: 546354726632