Help me around my land and experience life off-grid in Félines Minervois, France

Country

France

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    The house is located in the middle of an area of ​​25 hectares of wild scrubland and old vines south of the Montagne Noire.
    Passionate about Nature from birth, in particular botany and Mediterranean ethnobotany. Basic agricultural training then agroecology.
    For 20 years I have been developing this abandoned corner to feed me ... the objective being to be as independent as possible.

    It is a quiet place, isolated but not too much.

    Hope to meet you .

    Bonjour,

    La maison est située au milieu d'un domaine de 25 hectares de garrigues sauvages et d'anciennes vignes au sud de la montagne noire.
    Passionné de Nature de naissance, notamment de botanique et d'ethnobotanique méditerranéenne. Une formation agricole de base puis d'agroécologie.
    Depuis 20 ans j'aménage ce coin abandonné pour qu'il me nourrisse ... l'objectif étant d'être le plus autonome possible.

    C'est un lieu calme, isolé mais pas trop.

    Au plaisir de vous rencontrer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Je souhaite partager un mode de vie : la sobriété heureuse dans cet endroit caillouteux chaud et sec.

    I want to share a way of life: happy sobriety in this hot and dry stony place.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Les activités sont diverses : débroussaillage, constructions, verger, maraichage, soin des animaux, cuisine ... au choix de chacun selon ses envies, ses capacités.

    The activities are diverse: brush clearing, constructions, orchard, market gardening, animal care, cooking ... at the choice of each according to his desires, his abilities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravane à 50m de la maison, pas d'eau ni électricité. Douche, toilettes et électricité à la maison. Repas préparés et pris en commun.
    Caravan 50m from the house, no water or electricity. Shower, toilet and electricity at the house. Meals prepared and taken together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Le secteur offre de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées, d'escalade, de baignade.
    The area offers many possibilities for hiking, climbing, swimming.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 545128974843