Help a happy family with three kids in a peaceful village near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 members, David and Rosa, and our three boys, Pau (15), Roger (11), Marti (9) and Bruna (our dog)
    We live in Vallromanes, a nice little village, between mountains and the sea. We are 25' away from Barcelona by train, 20' by bus from Granollers , and 15' by car from Masnou beach.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have an english speaking girl to help us with our kids from Monday to Friday.
    You would take care of them in the morning (wake them up and take them to school) and then have free time all day until 15:00.
    In the afternoon we would need you to collect them from school (collect them, spend time with them, play and just be part of the family).
    We have a personal assistant from Monday to Friday from 8am to 11am to do house chores, and during the school term to help wake up kids, and prepare breakfast.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Engilsh, Catalan and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room with small balcony.
    We have private swimming pool, garden and basketball hoop.
    In exchange of your help, we will provide you with food and accomodation, and full use of the house as the rest of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Improving our children's english is our main goal.
    So we would love to have someone who really likes kids, and enjoys playing with them. We would like you to become part of our family, because it's an easy and natural way of learning languages.
    We are looking for someone who wants to be part of the family and share family times.

    We have a bike available for you to use, because we have a small village 10' away by bike.
    In the village we have a gym, supermarket, library and cultural centre, with a lot of activities for you to partake in if you would like to.
    5' walking from home you have a bus stop to reach Granollers, a nice small city with shopping area, gym centre, restaurants, library and all services you may need.
    Our kids love playing basketball, and all kinds of sports. We like music, Pau plays saxo and we have a piano, and guitar at home.

    There some other families in the village with workawayers. Our neighbours next door normally use workaway as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 541193164722