Help me create off grid homestead and learn about natural building in Telciu, Romania

  • Favourited 16 times
  • Last activity: 30 Dec 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Andreea. I have recently acquired a piece of land (1.2ha) in a wonderful secluded area near the Rodnei mountainous area in Transylvania.

    Currently living in an RV which was transported on the land. There are no facilities or construction on the land, so I am looking for people who would like to help me build an off grid homestead: land preparation, natural building (earthbag and cob), gardening/permaculture, etc.
    I have some experiences in natural building, permaculture, few medicinal plants and remedies, composting and related fields, so this is an amazing opportunity to share and learn from each other while working together on a sustainable project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fluent in Romanian and English, travellers could take advantage of learning these languages.
    Initiations in organic gardening practices inspired by permaculture and earthbag building. Learning about few medicinal plants and identify some mushrooms.

  • Help

    Help

    I would welcome help with wood structure, some digging, earthbag and cob construction, planning and design, cleaning the land

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hungarian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two tents available. If you have an RV, you are most welcome to park it close to the land (1.5km away). Coming all the way up is difficult because the road is very bumpy.

    Outdoor shower.
    Outdoor restroom.
    Outdoor cooking space (elementary for now, but we will build something together).

    Three meals a day with mainly locally sourced food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is very rich in possibilities for hiking, climbing and sightseeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 537541625262

Photos

Feedback

We are a family of 4 , trying to live more healthy and more nature-connected. Arges , romania
Create a sustainable farm, rich and abundant environment for all in Sardu, Romania