Tinyhouse at the the lake in Söderhamn, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 227 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    397

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Stefan and I have been working as a professional outdoor chef,guide,gardener,Tour Leader and much moore. At the moment teacher in restaurantschool and ecological farming. Im Building a small house in a small, newly started eco village community of three households in the middle of Sweden. As we are in the beginning of the process there is a lot of work to be done, gardening, building and construction projects. Chopping firewood and helping out with animals( ducks, rabbits and chickens) Our values are based on permaculture principles, and there is a summercafe and ecocenter in the village.
    This summer I will be going away my self for some shorter trips and some help with animals and watering would be needed. There is an old buss to stay in, ( if im not use it my self, then the house will be free)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Examples of working ecological buildings , handling and learning about small animals, gardening and self sufficent lifestyle. Close relation to our everyday life in a Swedish small town and the sourraoundings.

  • Help

    Help

    No special knowledge or skills is required, but a practical mind is needed. People that want to learn and are willing to help out enthusiastically will have the possibility to learn about organic gardening, building, animals and solutions for a sustainable lifestyle. Basically we will be working on my house,chopping wood and make sure that the animals are fine.

    .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Old mercedes buss (or in the house if im using the buss my self..) ,If you traveling with your own tent or caravan there is nice space here at the lake. No showers but we are right by the lake and its nice and warm to swim in during summertime. Wery simple but nice outdoor toilett.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a beautiful small lake in the village, great for fishing, swimming and canoe trips. Hiking in the deep forest surrounding us. Close to the Baltic coast and the archipelago.
    To get here you travel to Söderhamn, easy access from Stockholm by bus,train or car. 2-3 hours. I will pick you up in Söderhamn.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 536461852293