Come to the paradise and help us around the house in Punaauia, French Polynesia


French Polynesia

Favourited 229 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are a couple working from home with one friendly teenager (Kaelan 16 years old) two cats and dog. We live in a large house surrounded by Nature and 2 mins from the lagoon, enjoy surfing, stand up paddling and all sea activities. Tahiti is a nice and easy Island to live on, people are supper friendly and approachable. We have a spare bedroom we could share, the house is really easy for everyone to live in and not feel onto one another... We're pretty laidback, and we have simple and stable family pattern, enjoying sharing a nice family diner every nights. Unfortunately, we are pretty busy working, responding to clients etc and would need some help around the maintenance of the house and garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Tahiti is Polynesian and french speaking country, we speak french and english at home everyday, so it is a great way to learn a new language while being able to enjoy the waves around the Island for surfing, whale watching during our winter months , and or diving it is one of the best place on earth to dive with clear warm waters all yer round. The Polynesian culture is very strong of course, it's a reach and very interesting culture to get to know.

  • Help


    We're looking for someone would be happy doing some handy work around the house that needs maintenance, sanding wood, fixing wood decks, able to work with metal too, sanding, painting and ideally good with plants and gardening too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a nice and large spare bedroom, or could transform an 60 m2 mezzanine into one if needed. It has a separate bathroom, a desk and lots of shelves and clothes racks. We are happy to provide breakfast and lunch and dinner at home . Helper would though need to take care of their own food expenses when away from home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 532368669257