Gardening on the banks of Puget Sound in Washington, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired couple who live on 4 acres on Puget Sound and love gardening. We find it is hard for us to keep up with all of the weeding and sometimes we need help with small projects. We travel extensively when it is not gardening season and always enjoy getting to know people who love to travel. Actually, we enjoy getting to know just about everyone. We have canoes and bikes that visitors can use. Seattle is only a little more then an hour away and we are happy to transport you to and from the ferry to visit Seattle. We live in Gig Harbor which is a cute little community with many activities and good places to eat. We have a friendly cat and dog so being an animal lover is essential.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Washington state is very beautiful and we live in a beautiful place. Seattle is a typical big city so you would be able to experience a county setting and a city setting while you are here. We would be happy to show you around our area and to take you hiking if that interests you.

  • Help

    Help

    What we really need is gardening help so you need to have some experience working in a garden. Also, sometimes we have small building projects going (like building stairs to the beach). We have the skills to do the projects so can show you what we need you to do but sometimes we need help lifting and moving things for the projects. We will tell you exactly what we'll be doing before you come.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in our guest room with a comfortable double bed. There is a bathroom and laundry facilities next to the bedroom. We would like you to work about 25 hours a week and we are flexible about whether you put in a few long days with other days completely off or work just a few hours each day. We'll provide meals while you visit- we eat foods from our garden and I really enjoy cooking. We can usually accommodate special dietary needs if we know about them ahead of time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 515724463237