Help me with garden and DIY in beautiful Ballycotton,Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    87

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    MY PROJECT .
    My name is Eugene. I live on my own and have a disability that restricts me from performing DIY, maintenance and the garden. Cooking has its challenges. I live a kinda bohemian lifestyle and a bit artistic in how I approach living. I have a small yoga practice out of a studio next to my home. I am living by the sea and in a country setting.

    What I have to offer is your own bedroom, food and we share in the house chores. Participation in yoga class and the possibility of seaweed baths. Anybody with a passion for cooking, DIY or gardening is welcome. I enjoy being a tour guide of the locality.

    ABOUT ME
    I have had careers in social work, teaching ( physical education ), construction, wood flooring and joinery business, director of shiatsu school, yoga and meditation teacher.
    Raised a family, lived in Canada, travelled. I am a " there is no box" kinda guy. Still living my life. I love encountering and exchanging with young people of different cultures.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The local village, 2 km away is a fishing village with a strong connection to the sea. There is a lighthouse where it is possible to take a tour. There is a beautiful cliff walk. Local pub with live music of local musicians. The famous Ballymaloe cookery school is 1km away with opportunities to participate in cooking classes. There are several beaches and surfing is possible. Middleton is the local town which is the home of the famous Jameson whiskey. Cork city is 40 min by car. I have a passion for Irish culture and food and will certainly be sharing that with my guests.
    I have 25 years experience studying yoga and meditation and worked for over 30 years in building and construction which I will be sharing with anyone with an interest.

  • Help

    Help

    with my disability I would like help with cooking. Also there is general maintainance in the garden and some simple DIY about the place.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in my home and you will have your own bedroom. See photo. I wil provide the food and we will share in the preparation, eating together. If anyone has specialty needs we can discuss them beforehand.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Located 2 km from village which has pub with live music, cliff walk, beaches. 40 min drive from Cork city, which is served by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 514154177139