Help care for our kids and experience life in Venezia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two kids (a boy who is 10, and a girl who is almost 7). We live in Mestre, which is 15 minutes far from Venice. I work in a university in Northern Italy and I commute to go there, while my partner works in an architecture studio near home. We are looking for an au pair from September-October. We offer accomodation in a room in an apartment not far from our home. Breakfast and lunch would be independent, while we can have dinner together in our house. We also offer pocket money.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could help you improving your language skills and getting familiar with the social and cultural activities we carry out in the neighbourhood. By living near us, it is possible to super-easily reach Venice by public transport as well as the seaside and the mountains by train or renting a car.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need help with our kids to pick them up from school, entertain them or bring them to sport activities while we finish our working day (usually two or three hours) and support in case of emergency (if school closes for a few days for exceptional reasons or if one of the kid is forced to stay at home) as well as basic house chores. Weekends are off, but in case we do a one-day family trip or anything interesting, you are welcome to join us. We both speak English and I also speak French. We are also familiar with Spanish and German. Our mother tongue is Italian. We look for a very responsible person, someone we can totally trust, who loves to stay with children, is joyful and patient. Language improvement of the children would also be welcome. ;-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a fully furnished room in an apartment we own which is 200m far from our home. The apartment is shared with another worker (a girl of 28 working in Venice) and has a kitchen and a living room. You would have your own bathroom. So cooking for breakfast and lunch would be independent (if my kids are in school, as it should normally be until 4.30 p.m.). For dinner you are welcome to join us or decide to stay on your own, depending on your wishes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

The couple of parents!
Us visiting Copenhagen
The kitchen in our house
Your room n.3
The view from your room
Your room n.2
Your room, n.1
The M9 museum in Mestre, right in front of where we live.
A view from Venice
A park near home we often go to (with my children biking!)
Host ref number: 476255252711