Help needed on our lovely little farm near Örebro, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 180 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️*️️*️️we have jobs in the farm for those who either have education in electricity or have experience in carpentry and renovation. if you have, send us an email.*️️*️️*️️



    Hi! We are a couple living with our dog, three cats ( a lot of kittens), two goats, 4 geese, a group of hens and our little daughter 3 years on a lovely small farm. This summer there also gonna be two horses here. We are open-minded, with a great passion for animals and nature. Around us there are wonderful nature with rich wildlife and proximity 0,5km to the nearest lake.
    we try to be as self-sufficient as possible, but we bought the farm in 2015 so we have a lot of work in front of us before we can be satisfied. We hope to get visitors that´s open minded and that we can share experiences and knowledge with. We grow different kind of vegitables on approximately 800 square meters.


    Now we do not have much animals but in the future it is planned that there will be sheep, chickens and pigs on the farm. but until then there are a lot of other work to do.

    WHAT WE NEED HELP WITH:
    If everything goes as planed, we will have puppys this year in the end of the summer. We also gonna gave a lot of kittens. It would be great if your are interested to work with our animals. We also have a big project going on, with our birdhouse. So it´s a plus if you now how to build things.
    Other things we need help with:
    *️️️️️️️️️ grow vegitables
    *️️️️️️️️️ fencing
    *️️️️️️️️️ build hen house, carport and green house
    *️️️️️️️️️ walk the dogs

    If it sounds interesting you are welcome to send us an email and tell a little bit about yourself. 2019 gonna be great, a lot of veggies, watering plants and take care of the animals!
    We will do our best to make you feel like you are one in the family here.
    It´s good if you travelling with a friend or your partner so you have someone to spend your free time with here at the farm.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the season but mostly painting, gardening, house repairs, wood cutting, animal care (playing and walking our dogs) build fences and cleaning around the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Swedish and German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You live with us in the house were you have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It´s 20km to nearest village, and no communications other then by car. You need to be independent because we are working half-time. It´s good if you can travel together with a friend so you do not need to feel alone. We have bikes that you can use, a nice lake if you like to fish and a big forest to walk around in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 474366425816