Join and help us on the beautiful country-seaside in Chile, Curanipe !

Country

Chile

Favourited 188 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ENGLISH

    Hello guys !
    I'm Arnaud, a french traveler, who fell in love 8 years ago with this little fisherman village in Chile, called Curanipe.
    Since then I've been building an hostel and created a compagny of eco tourism, with the help of friends and volunteers. There are still plenty of work since we are improving the place and building small cabins. Therefore we'd need a bit of help to take care of the garden, the hostel, in the construction and as well some fruit picking as we have a small land of organic strawberries (with a sea view ahah).

    The house and people that live in are really relax and open minded, cooking, sharing meals and working together.
    We often go to some outdoors activities and excursions like kayak (we rent some, so you could use them as much as you want), trekking, mountain bike or nice waterfalls we have around here. The others people I am living with are chilean, so spanish is the language mostly spoken. That's a good place to improve it ! We also have 3 dogs and a cat (very peaceful).

    The house is 2 minutes from the beach, with sunset right in front and on the other side of the house you have lands and beautiful countryside with mountains and rivers.
    Curanipe is also a good surf spot if you are interested in it.


    FRANCAIS
    Hello tout le monde !
    Je suis Arnaud, un voyageur tombe sous le charme de ce petit village de pecheurs du Chili il y a 8 ans. J'y ai commence a construire un hostel et une entreprise d eco tourisme qui propose des excursions dans la region.

    Il a toujours beaucoup de travail, car c'est un lieu en perpetuelle amelioration et qui s'agrandit. On construit par exemple des petites cabanes autour de la maison principale.
    On a besoin d'aide au niveau de construction, du jardinage, de l'entretien de l'hostel et pendant l'ete dans le champs de fraises (avec vue sur la mer en prime!).

    En ce moment, nous sommes quatre personnes vivant a plein temps ici (les trois autres sont chiliens), plus les volontaires (long terme et court terme). On vit aussi avec trois chiens et un chat, tres tranquilles.
    L'ambiance est detendue et on partage les repas et pas mal de temps ensemble. C'est un bon endroit pour ceux qui souhaitent ameliorer leur espagnol puisque c'est la langue qu'on parle la grande partie du temps.
    Avis aux amateurs d'activites comme le trekking, kayak, VTT, surf ou d'excursions pour les belles cascades environnante, il y a de quoi faire !

    La maison est situee a 2minutes de la plage, avec ces beaux couchers de soleil. De l'autre cote on est entoure de champs et de montagnes.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are going to be on the real countryside of Chile in front of the sea. Exchange with locals. Really nice and great surf and adventure. TOTAL IMMERSION

  • Help

    Help

    Help in a turistic project and eco aventura in reception with gardening, construction and communication, and help with a bit of fruit picking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish english french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in a dorm, cabana or room depending on the availabilities

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    i need motivated, crazy, happy people with the sens of respect and responsability

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 473364329951