We would like to create some kind of art work on that wall-We run a Boutique Bed & Breakfast in suburban Delhi, india

Country

India

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a Boutique Bed & Breakfast in suburban Delhi. Unlike down town the area we're in is relatively quieter, greener with better roads. One side of our B&B has a large white wall that overlooks a garden and since we're at the corner of the street it's very visible from the main street. We would like to create some kind of art work on that wall and that is what we're inviting volunteers to undertake at our place.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We run a Bed & Breakfast and our focus is on wellness and a holistic lifestyle. We offer our guests daily yoga classes. We love being outdoors and spend a lot of time in bird parks and in nature. We also love running, cycling and swimming! We have won the award for the best B&B in the country two years in a row. In addition to this India and it's sights and sounds can be a tad bit overwhelming, we provide a sort of cushion and equip travelers to see what we see, India and its bright colours, friendly people, deep spirituality and a method in the madness!

  • Help

    Help

    We would love for volunteers to create some sort of art work on the wall that overlooks the garden and also the street. There are a lot of creepers and flowers around and we'd like to make them part of the art work and do something interesting with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hindi

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers will be allocated one of the 8 rooms with an attached bathroom that are a part of the Bed & Breakfast. They will have access to a dining area, a kitchen and a large patio surrounded by greenery. They will also have access to a large garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in suburban Delhi, about 1.5 km from the Airport. Public transport is great and once can get almost anywhere in town. In our area there is a nature park with a man made lake, a wetland that sees a large number of migratory birds come in every year. We also have in house cycles that they would be free to use. There are tons of things to see and do in Delhi and we;d be more than happy to make recommendations based on their interests.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 471667232118