Help us with gardening and explore beautiful Northern Portugal

  • Favourited 225 times
  • Last activity: 20 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Ola, I am Tracey living in the beautiful Minho region of Northern Portugal. I have a lovely home in a small village near the Geres Peneda national park. After many years of traveling and living in in different cultures around the world this is the place I have chosen to call home.
    At present i are transforming our terraced gardens and house and would love to have the help of refreshing travelers looking for a vibrant break with a fun loving creative person.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will enjoy the beauty of Northern Portugal and life in a small village. I am a chef so can teach you how to create something when you believe you have an empty fridge! I am very creative and very passionate about this region of Portugal.
    I am a few meters from one of the marked walking trails in the area that takes you through picturesque stone villages to a peaceful river. There is plenty to discover.
    Please mention “bagus ” in your message so I know you know who I am

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help updating mybwebsite, social media etc… help!!!!
    I have 1600 square meters of fertile terraced land with extensive organic gardens that need upkeep and creativity in landscaping and nurturing my vegetable and ornamental gardens. I love teaching what i know and learning new techniques. I would love to have some energetic experienced gardeners to help prepare the gardens for late seasonal planting.
    I also have some pretty basic interior painting jobs
    In general I need handy people

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will share the house with me and have your own bedroom and bathroom. Cooking will be done together. I am a passionate foodie and love people who love food. I will provide meals. I eat a lot of Asian food so be prepared for global flavors!! Cuisine is a big part of our creativity so no restrictions please.
    During the warmer months we have a lovely, very comfortable bell tent with an outdoor kitchen and compost toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am very well connected to Braga and the small town of Terras de Bouro, the bus stops right at our gate. There are many beautiful hiking trails and a beautiful river near by.
    There is a wonderful bar, restaurant, cafe across the road connected to the church ( bells only ring once every two weeks!)
    There is a bread truck passing at around 9.15 am everyday with fresh pastel de nata.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 468499489942

Feedback (11)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Help us fulfil our dream of making our own wine in the Dao Region, Portugal
Enjoy a beautiful rural region, in a natural park, and help with carpentry and DIY projects, near Bragança, Portugal