Look after my daughter after school in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/12/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live with my 10 years old daughter and a siamese cat in Istanbul which is a splendid place to live in.

    I am studying at a University in the evening. But not whole the week. Our house is in a compound with a small open pool and a nice garden.

    From where I live, there is easy excess to the city center by bus.

    My daughter come form school at 4.20pm and I leave my house about 3.30 pm and come back about 10.00pm. We need someone to accompany my daughter at this time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for good heart female volunteer who can accompany my daughter when she comes back from school, practice native French (also English) with her.My daughter is studying at French School. Also I appreciate very much if she can cook 1-2 times a week for dinner. We are open to different and new types of food :)

    As housework, I expect to tidy up the mess that might be created during the fun they can have with my daughter! If their stay is longer than a week, a help in cleaning would be great! Other than that, our guest will be only responsible from her own room. I am not expecting any tough housework.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is in a compound with three bedrooms and a living room and two toilets.. It's quite compact and easy. We can give a room for volunteer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area we live is quite but nice. There are buses to city center quite frequently. It takes approximately 45 minutes to reach the center and they can enjoy sight seeing in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. I have a car and can help for transport sometimes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 465922516343