Help with small works in the garden in Marche, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, Samanta and Lorenzo, and we live in the country side. We have 3 cats that are very friendly and like to be around people We work in solar energy and in natural health care.
    8 years ago we decided to move to the country side to start to renovate an old family house and turn it in a holiday house.
    We believe in sustainable and simple life, natural medicine and like to have good, local and healthy food. We are mostly vegetarian.
    We like to take walks, go to the cinema, listen to music (you are welcome to take your instrument with you), practice yoga and we love to meet people from other cultures.
    We expect volunteers to be willing to share some free time with us and especially come with us when we go out with our friends during the evenings. Especially in summer time we like to go out to a concert or food festivals and we would like the volunteers to be open to share this events with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to share meals and free time with the volunteers. If they are willing to learn Italian we are happy to speak it so the can improve it.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for joyful people with patience and love for nature and animals with skills in handy works. It is appreciate some experience that could help in the renovating works we are doing in the house and the garden, but the works are simple and not hard (painting, cutting the grass, collecting the olives (in November), water the plants, cooking, cleaning).
    If you have artistic skills and want to propose a project we will be happy to take it into consideration.
    For these jobs we may need 1-2 people at the same time and we prefer somebody that is willing to share working hours with us and also free time.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. A mountain bike is also available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the middle of the Italian east cost, 15Km from the sea, on the hills with an astonishing view of the nature around. It is a very quite place with very old tows in the surrounding (Senigallia, Corinaldo, Mondavio, Arcevia, Urbino, and many more tows called "borghi d'Italia") that you can visit during your stay and check out their gastronomic specialties and natural parks.
    The closest Airport is Ancona (AOI) at 40 minutes by car or Bologna at 2 hours.
    The train station is in Senigallia at 15 minutes from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week


Host ref number: 464863925863