updated  

Help in our vegetable garden in Tarifa, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 129 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! We are Caro y Americo and our three years daughter Duna. We live in a wonderful piece of land in La Peña, so close to Tarifa, with our dog and two cats. We want to share our paradise with good vibes people and we need some help with the vegetable garden and with fieldwork.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have knowledge about arts and ceramics, and also we love practice sports like kitesurf, climb, yoga, meditacion, pilates, surf...
    Tarifa is a perfect place to enjoy of this hobbies in nature.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the vegetable garden and with usual country work like cutting grass, repair fences, prune branches, varnish wood, paint some stuffs, etc.
    We look for someone who already has basic knowledge of gardening and/or carpentry and is good at handling tools.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A comfy mobilhome with two rooms, kitchen, living room and bathroom. With a very beautiful views to Tarifa and Morocco.
    We live with solar panels so we must be aware of the use of energy and spend the most energy during the day when its charguing especially for the use of the shower.
    It is Not possible to use heaters, hair dryers etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 10 minutes by car from the town and 5 minutes to the beach. Its a perfect place to enjoy different outdoor sports like hike, climb, kitesurf, mountain bike...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We accept dogs if they are peacefully and cats friendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 459326182325

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Looking for some help with the work in the house, electricians are especially welcomed and speak english in La Bisbal d'Emporda Catalonya, Spain
Help to recreate life in a remote rural area near the Camino de Santiago in Galicia, Spain