Volunteer in a Husky kennel

Country

Norway

Favourited 334 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1085

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Need 1 for sommer 2017. 1-2 mnds
    you have what it takes?

    We are a family of two People. It's me Joakim 37 years old, living with my 5 year old daughter Jessica and right now we hawe 17 sleddogs in rural Rendalen, a smal village about 270 km north of Oslo.
    tasks are dog grooming, feeding, and much training. we use atv autumn and sleigh in winter. in Nov, Dec, the training will be up to 10 hours a day 5 days a week. so no time for "holiday" here.

    We just moved here about an year ago and I have many planes to make this Place finally a home by preparing more Space for the dogs, rebuilding and clean out the barns on the property and makes this Place looking beautiful.

    With the car it's Close to the village but the area is still quite isolated. You can get here by Train from Oslo what Works out quite well. It takes about 3 hours to get to Hanestad from were I can pick you up. Then it's a 30 minutes drive to were we live, in a quiet Place, surrounded by Mountains in untouched nature. So if you want to experience real Norway, away from tourist attractions and be part of Our little Family this might be a Place for you.

    For the reason that I have a little daughter and it's hard for her to meet New People all few weeks, I would prefer stays for at least 8 weeks that zou really can get into Our live, routines and the work with the dogs of course.

    Also I can't host couples so please apply just if you are a single person.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lern a loot of dog mushring

  • Help

    Help

    I am a single father and a musher. We live in rural Norway with lots of great scenery and Mountains.
    Basic dog care like feeding, keeping the dogyard clean and spend time with the puppies so that they get used to people
    House cleaning, keeping and general maintance around the proper.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in out house in a seperate bedroom with living room in the second floor. We are mostlty in the 1 flor were the Kitchen and the bathroom is you'll share with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in beautiful Rendalen municipality in the wilderness of Norway, close to nature fjeld and forest. You have lots of great fishing possibilities and we're surrounded by the forest.
    Try dog sledding and gain unique nature experiences in summer and winter

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 455228319471