Help out at our place, share experiences and spend beautiful moments with our family in Yotala near Sucre, Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family consisting of a Dutch father, a Bolivian mother and a 6 year old boy. Two years ago we moved to Yotala, a picturesque town near Sucre, the capital of Bolivia, also known as a heritage town. We have a big garden and various farm animals.
    This is a farmhouse which can be accessed by crossing a suspension bridge. The river Quirpinchaca separates us from the village, in rainy season there is no passage for vehicles.
    The beautiful Yotalita is at 2590 m above the sea level. Overall the climate is mild but in winter it can get cold due to the proximity to the river,

    Somos una familia agradable, padre holandes, madre boliviana y un niño de 6 años. Hace 2 años que nos mudamos a vivir a Yotala un pueblo pintoresco cercano a Sucre la capital de Bolivia, tambien conocida por ser ciudad patrimonial. En casa tenemos animales de granja, mucha vegetacion.
    Vivimos una casa hacienda a la que se accede cruzando un puente colgante, el rio Quirpinchaca nos separa del pueblo, en epoca de lluvia no hay paso vehicular, la bella Yotalita esta a 2590 m. s. n. m. el clima es templado, en epoca de invierno el frio se deja sentir por la cercania al rio.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our residence you can enjoy the surrounding nature and the tranquility. You can practice your Spanish and we can make visits to other attractions nearby. Sucre is 25 minutes from Yotala, is a city with much libertarian history and various tourist attractions.

    Ofrecemos un espacio con mucha naturaleza, tranquilidad, pueden alimentar su español, podemos hacer visitas a otros atractivos cercanos, Sucre queda a 25 minutos de Yotala, es una ciudad con mucha historia libertaria y atractivos turisticos.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are knowledgeable in any of the following areas: cleaning, gardening, maintenance of the garden and painting walls, doors or windows. You should be able to help independently and willing to interact with our family, share experiences, and spend beautiful moments enjoying the surrounding nature. The helping hours are flexible, 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Necesitamos personas que tengan base en tareas de limpieza, jardineria, cuidado y mantenimiento de huerta de auto consumo, pintado de muros, puertas, ventanas. Que trabajen solos, que tengan ganas de interactuar con la familia, compartir experiencias, pasar bonitos momentos disfrutando de la naturaleza. Los horarios de trabajo son flexibles, 5 horas dia, 5 dias a la semana.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a shared room only for volunteers, with a private bathroom.
    We offer three meals a day. At home we eat meat but we also respect vegetarians if they show the same respect towards our nutrition. You can also prepare your own food and teach us to eat healthy.
    We do not permit the consumption or the carrying of drugs or alcohol at our residence.
    We do not have internet at home, but it is possible to access the internet in the village.

    Una habitacion compartida solo para voluntarios, con baño privado, tres comidas diarias, en casa se come carne, respetamos a las personas que no lo hacen, esperamos el mismo respeto, pueden elaborar sus propios alimentos y enseñarnos a comer saludable. No admitimos el consumo o portacion de drogas o alcohol en la residencia.
    No contamos con internet en casa, pero es posible acceder al servicio en el pueblo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Yotala has public transportation to Sucre from 7 am to 6 pm. In your free time you can visit other nearby towns, the city's museums, and take language classes.

    Yotala cuenta con transporte publico hacia Sucre desde las 7 am hasta las 6 pm. en su tiempo libre pueden visitar otras poblaciones cercanas, aparte de los museos de la ciudad y acceder a clases de idiomas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 446271556575