Join us in our charming house in a beautiful Marseillan, South of France

  • Favourited 71 times
  • Last activity: 28 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    📅 Starting Date: August 1, 2023

    Hello Workawayers!

    We are Julia and David, lifelong friends who recently fulfilled our dream of purchasing a charming house in the heart of Marseillan, a picturesque village in the South of France. With more than 25 years of friendship, we decided to embark on this exciting journey together, and now we're inviting you to be a part of it!

    Let us introduce ourselves. Julia, originally from Germany, now lives on the tropical island of Mauritius with her two wonderful daughters. David, on the other hand, is French and resides in Paris when he's not in Sicily, Mauritius, India, or Martinique. We both have a passion for travel, and our adventures have taken us to many corners of the globe. We appreciate different cultures and love immersing ourselves in new experiences.
    In our free time, we enjoy practicing yoga, experimenting with new recipes in the kitchen, and indulging in the delightful flavors of French wine. David also happens to be quite the musician and can often be found strumming his guitar and singing along.

    Join us for an unforgettable experience in the South of France, where the Mediterranean lifestyle and French culture merge to create a unique and captivating atmosphere. Apply now and let's embark on this exciting journey together!

    🌍 Location: Marseillan (34), South of France
    🏠 Accommodation: Private room
    🍽️ Meals: 3 meals per day
    ⏳ Duration: Flexible (minimum stay 2 weeks)
    💪 Work schedule: Around 4 hours per day (flexible)
    🎉 Hosts: Julia and David (easygoing and friendly)
    🌈 LGBTQ+ friendly
    Train station : Marseillan Plage or Agde - Sète and Montpellier are round the corner.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Marseillan is for us not just a place to spend the holidays; it's a sanctuary where we can come together, relax, and enjoy the beauty of life. We believe in creating a welcoming and inclusive environment, where everyone feels comfortable and respected.
    During your time off, you'll have ample opportunity to explore the enchanting village of Marseillan. Discover its cobbled streets, visit the local markets, and soak up the vibrant atmosphere in the charming cafés. The nearby Mediterranean Sea is just a short distance away, offering pristine beaches and a chance to relax under the warm sun.
    If you're an adventurous spirit, the region also provides countless outdoor activities, such as hiking, biking, and water sports, allowing you to make the most of the stunning natural surroundings.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently seeking an enthusiastic and skilled Workawayer to assist us with refreshing and home staging our beautiful house,

    Specifically, we require assistance with painting tasks, such as panelling and furniture, as well as various DIY projects like transforming furniture and fixing shelves. The expected commitment is around 4 hours per day, giving you plenty of time to immerse yourself in the local culture and explore the area (10 minutes to the beach by bike!).
    We are looking for an independent and reliable individual, regardless of gender, who will fit right in with our laid-back and friendly atmosphere. If you enjoy working with your hands, have experience in painting and DIY projects, and have a passion for creating beautiful living spaces, we would love to hear from you!

    If you're interested in joining us and helping create a beautiful space in the South of France, please send us a message telling us about your skills and experience. We can't wait to meet you and share this exciting adventure together!
    Best wishes,
    Julia and David

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is a delightful three-story residence, boasting 125 square meters of space for you to explore and enjoy. The ground level features a garage and a corridor, while the first floor houses a spacious three-bedroom flat. Finally, on the second floor, you'll find a cosy two-bedroom flat with a nice, sunny roof terrace.

    As a Workawayer, you will have your own private room, providing a comfortable space to unwind after a productive day. Additionally, we will provide 3 meals per day, so you can indulge in the delicious flavours of France while sharing stories and laughter with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    See above

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 443663432162

Photos

Feedback