Help needed with building and house renovation in Oslo, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/05/2017

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, world! Slovenian-Norwegian guy here, involved in several ventures of life, business and global development. Existence is magic, so let's embrace its endless potential as a formidable source of experience, challenge and wisdom. I love to combine symbiotic exchange of resources with making new friends from all over, building networks, blessing and being blessed by those I'm privileged to know.

    I cultivate an international, flexible lifestyle and try to avoid dull moments and sedentarism. Both running business(es) and working with community services, I manage to fill my time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm sure we can both learn a lot from each other and enjoy a symbiotically beneficial cooperation. I have lots of linguistic, theoretical, administrative and social resources I gladly share, just as I expect you to be willing to teach me whatever you come here with that I don't know how to do. Let's indulge in the exchange!

  • Help

    Help

    I'll be blunt and pragmatic: I look for people with practical skillsets, particularly those incorporable in house renovation: carpenters, electricians, plumbers, stonemasons and just general handymen, people who enjoy beautifying and modernising a home. You don't have to be a licensed professional, but you need at least some kind of competence and relevant experience in said field. Artists, decorators, designers and so forth are welcome too. Basically anything that can benefit the state and value of a property, the most important thing is that you know your stuff.

    People knowing how to create and manage a basic company website also most welcome!

    The tasks expected depend greatly on your capabilities; but keywords are house renovation, gardening/landscaping, help with housework, everyday agenda completion and so forth, around my home on a domestic basis, although there can be requests of going elsewhere and joining me on business- and work-related trips and so forth -- if you are up for a bit of variety and want to see more of Norway. We'll adapt the specifics to what you can and feel motivated to do, the core element is whether you can make my life easier, or not, with what you bring to the table. I'm very easy-going and open to synchronize this to the fullest, to benefit us both/all. And most importantly, I see you as a person and would love to get to know who you truly are, you are never just a "workawayer" to me, but a guest and friend above anything.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer excellent conditions; flexible hours (I'm very willing to adapt to your preferences as long as there is a set number in total), free all-you-can-eat access to a supply of wholesome, nutritious food (fresh bread and pastries, fruits & vegetables, meat & fish and more), private room in house with easy access to downtown Oslo, located in a nice, affluent neighbourhood. Fast Wi-Fi and your own TV with Netflix, tiled bathroom with shower to yourself. Vehicle/transport maybe available for leisure upon agreement, at the very least I'll take you sightseeing!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Oslo is a modern capital, lots to do. Tram/metro/bus lines are a few minutes' walking distance from the house. City forest also very close by, with lakes, sporting facilities, you name it. It's a "green" city, surrounded by nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sognsvann is the local recreational destination, drawing a diverse, buzzing crowd from all over Oslo on nice, sunny days. A lot of university students and young people here.
Your room.
Host ref number: 439948689287