Farm in Alentejo looking for some help with our accommodation and on the land, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/04/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I m a zootecnic engineer 53 years old, married with 3 kids, in a big family.
    I run the family farm and i was looking foward for some help, thats when i found "workaway" that looks very adjustable to our estate.
    Our farm is based on a produccion sheep as well as ollives and farming products.
    We are very proud off what we created so far but we think that with a helping hand we could increase the overall farm production, that were you come in...
    FYI:We only produce biologic goods in our farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will gain some knolege in farming and you will get to see the contryside off Alentejo.
    Interesting citys nearby: Alcaçer do Sal;Évora;Setubal;Lisboa(AKA:Lisbon).
    For every two weaks in the farm you get two stay for the weekend in our home in Oeiras near the sea located in between Lisbon and Cascais with all the meals.

  • Help

    Help

    We propose an experience of help with 25 hours of help per week with a confy bed to sleep and a basic portion of the meals.

    In a first stage we will work on some improvements in the places were you shall eat,sleap,cook and so on,following some farming off essencialy vegetables and fruits.

    We intend a minimum off 3 weeks off stay.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In Alentejo the workaways will get a dormitory and a place in wich to cook and eat, aswell as a bathroom with a hot shower.
    In Oeiras you get a suite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Because off our acomodations we would preffer only males.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 437482433695