Looking for someone to practice English with in the beautiful city of Padua, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Diana and Eleonora, two 22 years old italian girls who are looking for an english mother-tongue person to host in our house near Padua. We live in a beautiful, big home with 5 young friendly people.

    We are developing with our team in Italy a project about the education field, to help children and teenagers grow in the best way possible, so we are looking to practice our english skills in order to bring this beautiful project abroad and have a positive impact in the world.

    (I know... very ambitious, but today it's possible to achieve this goal because nowadays lots of parents and teachers are looking for this!)

    So Eleonora and I have the aim to reach an advanced level of english, becoming fluent in speaking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Padua is a charming city with a lot of nice shops, bars and cafes. It is nor too big nor too small.
    It is a historical city in northern Italy and it's also quite unique because you can find near here both the sea and the mountains.

    In Padua there are a lot of young people so there are many opportunities to socialize and make new friends, discovering the heart of Italian culture.

    Padua is also very close to Venice, so we can go on a trip together and visit one of the most beautiful and fascinating city in the world many times.

    Eleonora and Diana love cooking, so it will be a pleasure to teach how to cook delicious Italian dishes and you will have the opportunity to eat everyday very tasty and unforgettable meals.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a kind and outgoing boy/girl who is willing to speak with the two of us for 3 hours per day.
    It's very important for us to speak as much as possible in order to become fluent and built a wide vocabulary. (we have both an intermediate level of english)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room available is a single room (3 x 4 m, 9 x 13 ft).
    The room is equipped with a bed, a wardrobe, one table, some chairs and two windows.
    There is a bathroom for the guest, shared with just 2 other people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During you time off, you can do a lot of interesting and funny things with us or alone as you prefer

    In Padua you can visit:
    - the historical Scrovegni Chapel
    - Giotto frescoes
    - The magnificent Saint Anthony Basilica
    - Prato della Valle (the largest square of Europe!)
    - the Jewish Ghetto (a labyrinth of narrow streets in the heart of Padua, where time stood still)
    - the lively squares Piazza delle Erbe, Piazza dei Signori and Piazza dei Frutti
    - The ancient Caffè Pedrocchi (one of the oldest cafés in Italy)
    - the wonderful planetary

    Of course you can visit Venice, that is very close to Padua (only 20 minutes by train)

    You can moove through the tram (that connects very well all the parts of the city) or the bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 436376585395