1 / 5
updated  

Help with gardening and maintenance projects at my tropical garden and home in Cairns, Australia

  • Favourited 99 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 (Mother and 3 boys), living on a large and private suburban property 10 minutes drive to Cairns City. I work 4 days a week and my boys go to school 5 days a week.

    Evenings are either very quiet or very busy depending on whether my boys are home or not. We enjoy having visitors to our home as there is plenty of space and it gives us an opportunity to learn more about other parts of the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Cairns area is rich in first nation's culture and biodiversity with the Great Barrier Reef and Ancient Rainforests right at our doorstep. The region hosts many eco/indigenous tourism experiences. Staying in our family home would give you the opportunity to gain insight into family life in Far North Queensland.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have not spent time in the garden and need help getting the garden under control, planting out some new garden beds and vegetable gardens, mulching, composting etc. I also would love some help with general maintenance around the house as well as some landscaping and DIY projects if I had a guest with those skills. Creating and cooking family meals is also another skill which would be greatly appreciated in my home for the right guest.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom in large family home with lots of shared spaces so everybody can find a space of their own if needed.
    The property is elevated on half an acre of land with beautiful views and an incredibly relaxing swimming pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At the end of our street is a bus stop and bike path giving easy access to the City of Cairns.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Your campervan can be parked in our parking area which is not visible from the street

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours per week. Flexibility is provided to allow visitors to travel in our region.

Host ref number: 432899563328

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help us create a self sufficient eco project in the Toowomba Ranges near Brisbane, Australia
Fun family looking for an au pair in Pimpama, Gold Coast - Australia