Help out on our land and around home and in family in Altos, Paraguay

Country

Paraguay

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We have emigrated from Austria to Paraguay in 2011 and are going to build on our land (almost 15 HA) a small self-catering. We are Walter (1971), Eva (1977), Lukas (2001), Laura (2004), Leoni (2007) and Luna (2010). We will not tell you the names of our 50 Animals now :)
    We are vegetarians and deal very versatile: building clay domes, wholegrain bakery, child rearing, therapeutic, permanent gardening, animal welfare and everything is part of life! We live very simply and close to nature and enjoy it very much!

    Hallo ! Wir sind 2011 von Österreich nach Paraguay ausgewandert und sind dabei auf unserem Grundstück (knapp 15 HA) eine kleine Selbstversorgung auf zu bauen. Wir heißen Walter (1971), Eva (1977), Lukas (2001), Laura (2004), Leoni (2007) und Luna (2010). Unsere rund 50 Tiere zählen wir jetzt nicht namentlich auf :)
    Wir sind Vegetarier und beschäftigen uns sehr vielseitig: Lehmkuppelbau, Vollkornbackstube, Kindererziehung, therapeutische Arbeit, Gartenbau, artgerechte Tierhaltung und alles was zum Leben dazu gehört ! Wir leben sehr einfach und naturverbunden und genießen es sehr !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Work during cultivation, with animals, with children, in baking, building, house work and everything on a "farm" as applicable.

    Arbeit beim Anbau, mit Tieren, mit Kindern, beim Backen, beim Bauen, Hausarbeit und alles was auf einer "Alm" so anfällt.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Catalan: Beginner
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small room or tent.

    Kleines Zimmer oder Zelt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Basically, everyone is welcome to us! Important for us is a respectful interaction with each other and with nature !!!

    Grundsätzlich ist uns jeder willkommen ! Wichtig ist uns ein respektvoller Umgang miteinander als auch mit der Natur !!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 432539485621