House chores and teaching near the Atlantic ocean in Rocha, Uruguay.

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/07/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small town with my 10 year old boy.
    Our place is bythe Atlantic ocean in La Paloma, Rocha.

    I love cooking, painting mandalas, knitting, and outdoor activities.

    I am a teacher of Spanish and English as a foreign language. People who come home may also take a formal course in order to have classes. However, learning always occurs at home naturally. ( My kid loves teaching too...lol!!!
    Besides, in town there are plenty of opportunities to meet, chat and meet people. The best of Uruguay is its people who are friendly and eager to talk, help and share their time.
    In La Paloma life pace is slow, there is always time for meeting friends and having mate chatting, the experience of living without stress is unique here.

    I am very sociable and love learning about other cultures.
    Something very important is that if you come home, you will have to provide your own food.
    As an exchange you won't be working more than 3 hours daily

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn about our culture and food. And as I am a teacher.They may also learn Spanish or English.

  • Help

    Help

    I teach Spanish and English as a foreign language so it' d be great to share some of my classes both at Highschool or private lessoons.
    I also appreciate teaching English to my Kid who is 9. I would really like and I do need to learn portuguese.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish. English. Portuguese( very basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bunk beds.
    Shared bathroom.
    As many hours I am at work and my son spend most of the weekdays with his dad and his activities,you will have with more spare time during the week and on weekends we may share cultural activities and enjoy meeting local people and friends. We will have the unique opportunity of having the ocean for us...and the Rocha lagoon.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Uruguay people is very friendly. Going out, watching Candombe(drums and dance) Walking around beautiful and peaceful beaches...
    There's plenty to do around, mainly from September to April.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 424258524877