Help us in a Vedic centre in Italy, next to the seaside



Favourited 70 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are an international self-sufficient farm, spiritual community (Hare Krishna), living in the North of Italy, Genova, 17 km from the sea, (30-40 mins by bus).
    We have a big land with a house, cows (soon), bees. This is a new place, so there are lot things to do.
    We are looking for some practical helpers of all ages to help on the farm with animals and garden, repairing constructions, general cleaning, helping with seniors etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot of new things about the farm, how to treat cows and bees, new vegetarian recipes and Indian dishes, something about the garden and renovating. Also, you can get to know more about Krishna Consciousness and Indian and Vedic Culture in general.

  • Help


    We have a big land and an old house, bees, and also we will have 30 cows soon.
    The main activity is a renovation of an old community house to start there a new life. We need some help with our wooden construction, but it's not so bad though. We've been working on it since October, so we would be very happy to have some extra help.
    Also, we make a new garden, putting flowers everywhere. And we are looking for some helpers in the garden.
    Things like cleaning, helping old people that I mentioned above are also might be included. What you prefer to do, depends on you.

    A helping day here starts at 9-10 am, lunch at 13.30 and work day finishes about 4-5 hours daily, then we have a dinner together.

    We are very happy to welcome new people at our place!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish

  • Accommodation


    You may have your own room (with shared bathroom), and sometimes you may need to share with some other helpers. It depends on how many visitors we have at the moment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a Vedic community and practice spiritual life, singing together and follow 4 principles (no eating meat, fish, eggs, no intoxication, no illicit sex and no gambling. We also ask that our helpers follow these regulations here)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 412892613137