Learn Polish culture &, tradition food, help restore a wooden house and with gardening in Beaver's Valley, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Roman, from Beaver's Valley in Poland. Nowadays building small agro-touristic farm, based on antique wooden houses dismantled and will be restore on my farm - full scope of work requires to restore house. Renovation project with antique chaise and arrange permaculture garden for food & herbs growing - very unique place for - work - resting - meditation

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You benefit - can learn about permaculture concepts, natural building houses, woodworking, growing food, food forest, learn about herbs, how to backing bread with old way, can learn how to renovation antic chaise and other farm equipment's and many more .....

  • Help

    Help

    Needed help with restore all house as woodworking with wall, roof, windows & doors assemble, Carpenters work with fabrication decoration wooden elements and ......
    Gardening - arrange permaculture for food and herbs growing - just help with Eco project
    General Maintenance - all farmers machinery renovation
    Help in the house - preparation meals and brad baking
    Renovation project with antic chaise

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a possible to stay in static caravan or rooms in separate building, depends of work progress
    There is toilet and bathroom in the house we can share. Food is included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our country we have over 50 lakes, very large area wild forest and old German defense bunker line from second war. Kayaks, fishing - we have own pond and our farm is surrounded by wild fields and wild forest - very unique place

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 411529279112