Looking after our dogs on the weekends and be our guest in Mareuil, France

  • France
  • Favourited 20 times
  • Last activity: 21 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hi , we are a young french/english couple with 2 children, living in the beautiful Dordogne.
    We bought a modest house to renovate in a quite and peacefull village in the south west of France.
    We have 2 dogs.
    We like meeting new people and enjoyng simple things of life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am not going to say that we have loads to offer, but here is what we have :

    We speak both English and French if you want to learn a language.

    We live in the country side, it is very peacfull and beautiful place.
    In summer there are many things to do, like going to some lakes ( activities such as wakeboarding, canoing, paddleboarding, swimming, etc.. ) , visiting beautiful villages and châteaux, tasting the delicious local food of the Perigord, or just simply relaxing, meeting new people, enjoying a meal and drink in our local bars and restaurants.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone to look after our 2 dogs almost every weekends and sometimes for longer holidays.

    This person will be like a member of the familly, will live with us, and as so will have to help us with the house care but not more than that.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak French and English at home, and we are open to any new languages, for us or our children to learn.

  • Accommodation


    We can offer a bedroom in our house. You will use our house as if it was yours, like a member of the familly.
    We will cook dinner on the evenings and you can cook for yourselves during the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are inbetween Perigueux et Angouleme, about 35 minutes away from both town.
    Our village has all amenities in 1 minute walking distance. ( market , tabac, bakery, doctors, pharmacy, butcher, bars, restaurants, etc ... )
    We can let a little car when needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a garden to park a small campervan but we can't provide electricity or water on site. Just to park.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 393596943777

Feedback (1)