Be part of an eco project in our family home in Guadeloupe

Country

Guadeloupe

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Sylvie and leaving in Guadeloupe for 12 years now. I live with my girl, lili, 11 years old, who loves to speak english and spanish too. I'm fluent in english, and can help with learning french too. I've build a wood house in a little forest in Bouillante, and create an artistique ecological and spiritual place on the same ground. I love to share in this way, be part of the creation of new visions of life and happiness. I will need some help to support me with the house (maintaining, taking care of my house and animals (dogs and cats) when I'm not here), and develop and maintain the collective place (wood eco-construction).
    I've got the projet to build a wood and ecological lodge in my garden soon too... I've got an extra room to receive one person and material to camp too!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I know guadeloupe well, because I live there and I have been working there for 12 years, as a teacher in biology and ecology, and dance teacher. I speak fluent English and a little bit of Spanish. Eco-construction projects will be done with the help of a qualified person. People will have the opportunity to participate in the activities of the association

    Je connais bien la guadeloupe, car j'y vis et j'y travaille depuis 12 ans, en tant qu'enseignante en biologie et écologie, et professeur de danse. Je parle couramment l'anglais et un peu l'espagnol. Les projets d'éco-construction se feront avec l'aide d'une personne qualifiée. Les personnes auront sur le lieu la possibilité de participer aux activités de l'association

  • Help

    Help

    Housekeeping and housekeeping; eco-construction for a collective associative artistic and well-being. Manual and sometimes physical work

    Entretien et gardiennage de maison; éco-construction pour un collectif associatif artistique et de bien être

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A self-contained room (with a single bed), or also the possibility to camp comfortably outside. Access to the kitchen and the common terrace of the house. Outdoor bamboo shower and dry toilets. 1 shared meal per day

    Une chambre autonome (avec un lit simple), ou aussi possibilité de camper de manière confortable à l'extérieur. Accès à la cuisine et la terrasse commune de la maison. Douche en bambou à l'extérieur et toilettes sèches. 1 repas partagé par jour

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mon lieu se situe à 5 minutes du bourg de Bouillante (petits commerces, bus, route principale, mer, plage et bains chauds!). De bouillante, possibilité de déplacement vers différents endroits de l'île, dont Malendure à 20 min, réserve naturelle marine, avec possibilités de plongées sous marines et autres activités nautiques

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 392268531612