Help at our properties in beautiful Gozo, Malta

Country

Malta

Favourited 142 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ric, originally from Torino, Italy, I spend most of my adult life working in London, UK. In 2016, following a succession of events, which I like to call 'the perfect storm', I decided to pack it all in and find a new direction in my life. Firstly, I embarked on a 10 months solo travel across Asia in order to 'recharge the batteries' and hoping, as the old clique goes, to 'find myself'. Once terminated my travels, I decided to move back to my birthplace where I stayed for a few months and then, thanks to Workaway, I stumbled on the opportunity to move to Malta's little sister island, Gozo. Needless to say, I instantly fell in love with the place and its people and filled with excitement, I decided to make the move permanent and start a small scale business in the holiday short let sector.

    Together with a friend, we now manage four properties, one small guesthouse with 4 rooms and three typical Gozitan farmhouses which are rented out to family and group of friends as holiday homes.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gozo is a beautiful island in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea and apart from the beautiful natural landscapes and crystal clear waters, it also holds significant historical importance as for example, the UNESCO World Heritage site of the Ggantija testifies. As English is widely spoken as the second official language, it can also be the perfect place for someone looking to improve and practice their language skills.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    As the peak season is now approaching, we are looking for individuals to help us out with the daily task of preparing the houses (cleaning is involved) and at times, greeting and helping our guests so that they can enjoy a pleasant stay in our properties. We expect the candidate to be dedicated and care for our project as we aim to offer the best experience to our guests. Working hours shouldn't be more then 4/5 hours a day for a maximum of 5 days a week. There will also be times when the properties will be fully booked for days at the same time so with a bit of luck, there will be times when you will have many successive days off to spend enjoying yourself around the island.

    When getting in touch, please tell us as much as you can about yourself and anything that you might feel uncomfortable with (be it food, smoking, certain tasks etc); we appreciate that everyone is different and has different needs and expectations and we want to make everyone feel at ease and enjoy their experience with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish (a bit of French too)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room will be provided either in our guesthouse or in the apartment shared with myself and my friend.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well, if you are looking for sun and sea you are in the right place! Gozo offers so many natural beautiful spots, crystal clear waters and fun activities like diving, snorkelling, rock climbing and so on. Moreover, the village of Qala where you will be based has a vibrant community made of locals, tourists, fellow workawayers and so on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours a day, 5 days maximum

Host ref number: 389372555697