We need extra happy hands to get muddy and help us finish off our building project. New South Wales, australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2020

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Sharna, Nicolas, Annie and Sol.
    We are located 15 minutes from Wingham NSW, a small town in the manning valley.
    The property we are on belongs to Annie, she works full time as preschool teacher in a near by town.
    I Sharna am her daughter and currently with my partner Nicolas and 7mnth old daughter Sol we are on the property and building a mud cabin where we plan to live.
    We are nearing the finishing stages of the build but really need some extra help with a natural mud rendering and the many many little task that remain. We also work on our organic gardens in between and enjoy cooking and producing all sort of products for our family.
    Annies house on the property also often needs maintenance and general tidying so when mumma Annie needs a hand there you would be much appreciated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are a bilingual family, I Sharna am Australian and my partner Nicolas is Argentinian. So we have two languages to offer you ;) (preference goes to spanish speakers as guests)
    We can offer you the knowledge we have for natural building, most of which we learnt travelling in South America.
    Organic gardening skills, composting, food production etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we are working on a natural building, mostly mud but includes some work with bamboo and other materials. We need extra happy hands to get muddy and help us finish off our project. We share meals so some cooking and cleaning will be necessary, but just the daily task of the spaces we will be sharing. We have a young baby, we are not looking for a babysitter but you do need to be comfortable around young children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    depending on the time of year and who else is staying with us at the time...
    We have one room within the family home (where my mother, Nicolas, Sol(our daughter) and I currently stay) and a very large tipi where we can arrange a single or double bed.
    We have abundant space for tent or van sleeping if you are bring your own little home with you :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We a located 1/2 hour from the beach (old bar, wallaby point, crowdy head...)
    20 minutes from elenborough falls
    1 hour from barrington tops national park
    there is a train 15 minutes from our home(we are able to collect you there)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week(in exchange for meal and accomodation) 2 hours a day 5 days(just accomodation)


Host ref number: 379642521351