Live on a farm with horses, donkeys, and chickens next to the sea in Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please respond to host in Italian]

    I live on my farm 4 km from the sea. I have horses, donkeys, chickens, goats, pigs and dogs. Having a helper I could make a vegetable garden, make cheese and get help with the animals.

    ------

    Vivo nella mia fattoria a 4 km dal mare. Ho cavalli , asini, galline, capre, maiali e cani. Avendo un aiutante potrei fare l'orto, fare il formaggio e farmi aiutare con gli animali.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My guests could learn our language and our traditions, excellent cooking recipes, they could learn to milk goats, make cheese and ricotta, make a vegetable garden, take care of dogs, chickens, goats, of the cows, horses and donkeys on the farm.

    I miei ospiti potrebbero imparare la nostra lingua e le nostre tradizioni, ottime ricette di cucina, potrebbero imparare a mungere le capre, a fare il formaggio e la ricotta, a fare l'orto, ad occuparsi dei cani, delle galline, delle capre, delle mucche, dei cavalli e degli asini della fattoria.

  • Help

    Help

    I live alone on my farm and the work to be done is so much: tidying up, cleaning, reorganizing the warehouse, making a vegetable garden, making fences for various animals (pigs, cows, chickens, goats, donkeys, horses and dogs) ), collect eggs, milk goats, give hay and feed to various animals, clean stables, clean horses, make cheese, sew and cook. In short, you will be spoiled for choice, you can choose to do what you like and for sure you will not get bored.

    Vivo da solo nella mia fattoria e il lavoro da sbrigare e' veramente tanto: riordinare, pulire, riorganizzare il magazzino, fare l'orto, fare le recinzioni per i vari animali (maiali, mucche, galline, capre, asini, cavalli e cani), raccogliere le uova, mungere le capre, dare il fieno e il mangime ai vari animali, pulire le stalle, pulire i cavalli, fare il formaggio, cucire e cucinare. Insomma avrete l'imbarazzo della scelta, potrete scegliere di fare cio' che più vi piace e di sicuro non vi annoierete.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Helpers can stay in one of the caravans I have on the farm.

    Everything that is produced on the farm will be part of the exchange: meat, vegetables, eggs and milk.

    -----

    Gli aiutanti potranno alloggiare in una delle roulotte che ho in fattoria.

    Tutto quello che viene prodotto in fattoria farà parte dello scambio: carne, verdure, uova e latte.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can go to the sea which is only 4 km from the farm.

    -----

    Gli aiutanti potranno andare al mare che e' a soli 4 km dalla fattoria.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 372132432117