Farm needs help with general maintenance & RIDERS with Icelandic Horse or dressage background - BC Canada



updated   Last minute

Favourited 164 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We are looking for helpers with fire wood, farm maintenance , building a retaining wall ...
    we are also looking for people with Icelandic Horse experience.

    The farm is located at the foot of a mountain the setting is naturally beautiful. Non riders welcome as many workaway volunteers do not come to ride, but help with feeding and other work.

    We offer friendly rooms and integration in our family. Wifi is available, but not to stream video's on your computer( GB limits). We do have Netflix and books .
    Looking for friendly, uncomplicated people, who love animals and the outdoors. Great hiking around here

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we operate as a family on our place you'd experience family life in Canada. Dealing with nature and outdoors as you live in the midth of it- a farm is very different experience than city life. Responsibilities change by the seasons. You'll experience animals behaviour and farm life in general. Wildlife is around so you may see deer, a bear or coyote and if you are super lucky maybe even a moose.

  • Help


    We need help with building projects, cleaning up forrest , firewood and fence repair- snow plowing, feeding ...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation


    Friendly two bed room with shared bathroom. TV room. Family connection is a given.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Important please note:
    PLEASE note: No smokers or vegetarians for us - sorry this does not fit our family's lifestyle.

    Often we can accommodate minor allergy to single food items. Please ask, if there is any specific problem. Please accept that Gluten allergies are to complex for me to handle on a daily base. As much as I like company and we do not want to change your cooking constantly.
    2 dogs live with us in our home- allergies against Pet hair or dust allergies can not be accommodated for this reason.

    Iris does have a sensitivity to strong deodorants or perfume odour, but in moderation it should usually be fine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 359699164536