Help in a permaculture project close to tropical beaches near Cartagena, Colombia

Country

Colombia

new host  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have 2.5 Hectares of tropical Ondulated land 15 minutes drive from warm caribean beaches. We are working towards creating an Ecovillage based in permaculture Principles. We make our own organic fertilizer and want to Transform this land into a Food Forest where peace, harmony and wisdom prevail. We are 7 min drive from two small towns one in each dioction and halfway between 2 important cities: Barranquilla and cartagena. Lots of turistic attractions in the vicinity. We have ocasional healing sessions and chamanic Experiences. camping in bush setting available as well as private rooms, shared dormitories and hammocks. Private or group tours can be arranged. We offer free Pickup from Barranquilla o cartagena

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    at 66 years of age I have learnt and Lived so much that I think I now have something worth Sharing with other people, particularly with those ones Seeking alternative lifestyles. We speak Spanish and English

  • Help

    Help

    IF you have a willing attitude we will find something for you to shine. Most of the work is manual and Iand related with some domestic chores

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room, shared dormitory, outside hammocks,tents. Food will be a daily adventure depending of who is in the Kitchen and what is inthe Pantry

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We offer Free and paid Tours In our own 4x4 7 Seats car. Just Starting with this modality of cultural Exchange

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have 2 dogs and a cat

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 349695592992