Come enjoy Lapland life and help me around the house in Gunnarsbyn, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 303 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!

    I am a French living in Swedish Lapland with my two Siberian Huskies.
    For this summer - I will be gone quite a lot for work so I need help with taking care of my house and my Dogs from June to end of August/beginning of September.
    Tasks are: mow the lawn, cooking, cleaning in the house, spring cleaning, feeding the dogs, taking them on walk/run and give them lots of love.

    I like to live simply but also comfortably. I am very passionate about the area I am living in and I like to connect with people who are strongly driven.
    I love being outdoors in all season with my dogs and enjoy fishing and other outdoors activities. I am very active and social but also needs quite a lot of time by myself to recharge my batteries, so you need to be an independant person.
    Also I will be away quite a lot and I live in the middle of nowhere so you should not be affraid of spending quite lot of time alone!

    At my home you will find a fun but peaceful and relax environment, with my two little monster Bobbi and Mira who add a lot of joy to the house!

    Contact me if you have any questions!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Go on immersion into the Arctic lifestyle. I am French myself but live in a village with lots of international people. You will get a chance to meet interesting people who all have a common point: we have chosen to follow our heart in life and living from our passion: dog musher, fisherman, nature guide,... You might get inspired!

    I am myself active, like to visit new places, go out with my dogs, I like to fish and I will take you in my adventures if you wish to follow me!

  • Help

    Help

    I will need help with mowing the lawn, cooking, cleaning, maybe some gardening, spring cleaning and taking care of my Dogs.
    If you have some other skills, it is always welcome. I like new ideas and anyone creative is very welcome - weather it's about the house, painting, playing music,... or anything really. You are welcome to come and express your art.

    I need someone that is both social and independant. Ideally I would love to have two friends or a couple travelling together because it is easier to be 2 to take care of the Dogs and since I will be away a bit, it's funnier if you are 2!

    My dogs are absolutely the most precious things I have so I need someone very responsible and that I can trust 200%. Polar breed are not to be treated like normal "pets", I will tell you everything about it but the rules needs to be respected.

    From time to time you will be able to borrow my car and I will make sure to give you a fun experience, I will show you around and you will be able to follow me in my adventures sometimes as well!

    If this sounds like you please reach out! :)

    Looking forward to read you
    Fanny

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the house and share the rest with me: kitchen, bathroom, living room, sauna etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty of things to do during your time off and I will be happy to tell you more, if you have any question just contact me!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 337447239226