we want to live and learn English- come and explore beautiful places! Urbana, Guatemala deseamos convivir y aprender ingles

Country

Guatemala

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of husbands with a son of 18 and a daughter of 14 years, Guatemalans who live in Cobán, Alta Verapaz. We want to learn the English language and we would like to receive a young woman in our house with the objective of teaching us the English language, we offer a good family atmosphere, excellent food and you will be able to know many beautiful tourist places that are very close such as the Caves of the King Marcos, Semuc Champey, Laguna Lachua, Las Conchas, etc ...
    We wish to receive a good and helpful young woman.

    Somos una pareja de esposos con un hijo de 18 y una hija de 14 años, Guatemaltecos que vivimos en Cobán, Alta Verapaz. Queremos aprender el idioma Ingles y nos gustaría poder recibir en nuestra casa a una joven mujer con el objetivo de enseñarnos el idioma Ingles, ofrecemos un buen ambiente familiar, excelente alimentación y podrá conocer muchos hermosos lugares turísticos que quedan muy cerca como las Grutas del Rey Marcos, Semuc Champey, Laguna Lachua, Las Conchas, etc...
    Deseamos poder recibir a una joven buena y servicial.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we love to live with friends and family. We live in an area with a lot of Mayan culture, with many natural tourist places of the north of Guatemala, we have a farm where there is breeding of cows.

    Vivimos en una zona con mucha cultura Maya, con muchos lugares turísticos naturales del norte de Guatemala, tenemos una granja en donde hay crianza de vacas.

  • Help

    Help

    To teach the English Language to me and my family, since we want to learn the language, we would love to live with a fun young foreigner and also learn from their culture.

    Que nos enseñe el Idioma Inglés a mí y a mi familia, ya que deseamos aprender el idioma, nos encantaría convivir con una divertida joven extranjera y también aprender de su cultura.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable single room with private bathroom, internet, computer and family atmosphere.

    Cómoda habitación individual con baño privado, internet, computadora y hambiente familiar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we love to live with friends and family

    nos encanta convivir con amigos y familia

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 337361527913