Come and join our family in the sunniest and beautiful city in Nelson, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 209 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help with our family at home in Nelson, New Zealand
    We are Milo and Kimberly, and have lived in Nelson for 16 years after sailing here from Canada. We have two wonderful (no doubt all parents say this ;) children and would like some occasional help caring for them, as well as help around the house and garden.

    We operate a yacht charter business during the spring and summer, and Milo also teaches at a maritime school. Kimberly taught English as a second language, and we would also like practice learning other languages.

    Would you like a place to call home for a bit?

    We are a Christian family and would appreciate someone mindful of our values. No parties/drugs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For native Spanish or French speakers, this is a great opportunity to practice speaking English - Kimberly is an ESL teacher and happy to help.
    We have a yacht charter business, so there may be a sailing opportunity.

  • Help

    Help

    We want our children to learn about different cultures, so will consider anyone who can speak at least some English.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private guest room and bath, internet, meals, all in the sunniest part of New Zealand. Walking distance to the middle of town. Great nature walks nearby (flat or hilly).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 10 minutes walk to the city centre, and are next to the Centre of New Zealand.
    Year round Saturday Market, lovely walks and biking all around.
    The Abel Tasman National Park is the jewel of the area, and one of New Zealand's greatest walks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 334984464492