Come and help us to treat the wood at our home in Saint Gilles, Reunion

Country

Reunion

Favourited 202 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone !
    We offer a cozy room on our lovely tropical island, our house has 4 bedrooms and showers, a swimming pool and a little garden.
    If you like beaches, lagoon, you will be at the right place. Located near Saint Gilles, we are in the west coast where white sand beaches are and you can walk to one at 5min walking.
    We have 2 disable daughters (22 and 19 years old), Elisa and Juliette are sweet and need to met people around the world. Juliette (19) is able to read and interact so if you feel good with her, you can help by teaching her how to take the bus or to speak english.
    We are looking for someone to paint the woods, in fact leaving near the beach involves regular manutention work.
    In our garden, we try to have some fruits and vegetables with permaculture concepts.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Reunion history is very interesting and the landscape are amazing, an intensive island... Did you ever heard about a island where racism is not common and sharing religions is our main everyday?
    we are French, but we lived here since 25 years, so we’ll help your to discover our country. Moreover if you are interested in permaculture and phytoremediation, you will learn how we tried to build our house following these principles.
    Our English is approximate but we'll love to improve it...

  • Help

    Help

    We build the house ourselves, with a lot of woods... now it’s time to protect it with a wood stain...
    You could organize as you want, if you want visit and make treks...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom with outdoor shower
    There is a housekeeper on Monday and Wednesday
    We are a couple working during the week so you will be by your own for lunch, and we’ll share diner with pleasure.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour, à adapter selon randonnées




Host ref number: 333196684464