Let's share knowledge and learn more about eco-building in the Landes, Bélis, France

  • Favourited 41 times
  • Last activity: 12 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description



    We are in the Landes on a typical airial. The associative project is to reassemble the Landes house and its barn on the site. There is the collective space to be developed, also the garden to be created and the land to be cleaned up little by little. There are teepees to create and build too.
    The place is in the middle of the woods in a wonderful setting without neighbors. Currently there are two of us, with an 8-year-old female dog and an 8-year-old neutered male cat and 6 chicks
    Driven by nature, the animal world, art and culture, ecology and many other subjects fascinate me. I aspire to eventually find two other homes to live here on the ground. There is water and electricity.
    I have two caravans available but I can accommodate people with their own caravan or converted vehicle. The associative project aims to re-create links locally, to allow exchanges of knowledge and learning on themes such as autonomy, eco-construction, Low tech etc....
    Renovation work will start in 2024 with construction site technical supervisor (old building, Phyto, wood and straw)
    Here is my daughter, who is 13 years old and is also involved in the project. We would like to share with people, and navigate between collective time and our independent time on the spot.


    Nous sommes dans les Landes sur un airial typique. Le projet associatif est de monter un écolieu et de reconstruire la maison landaise et sa grange sur le lieu.
    Il y a l'espace collectif à continuer d'aménager, aussi le jardin à poursuivre.
    Le lieu est au milieu des bois dans un cadre merveilleux sans voisinage.
    Actuellement nous sommes deux, avec une chienne de 8ans et des poulettes
    Animée par la nature, le monde animal, l'art et la culture, l'écologie et bien d'autre sujet me passionne.
    Il y a l'eau et l'électricité. J'ai a disposition deux caravanes mais je peux accueillir des personnes avec leur propre caravane ou véhicule aménagé.
    Le projet associatif vise a re créé du lien localement, a permettre des échanges de savoir et apprentissage sur des thématiques comme l'autonomie, l'eco construction, les Low tech etc....
    Les travaux de rénovations vont démarrer en 2024 avec des encadrants technique de chantier (bâti ancien, Phyto, bois et paille)
    Voila ma fille a 15 ans et est impliquée aussi dans le projet. Nous aimons partager avec des personnes, et naviguer entre temps collectif et nos temps indépendant sur le lieu.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Knowing nature and its environment, learning to design collective spaces, co-creating, training in the field, discovering the local associative fabric
    Use of drugs not accepted

    Connaître la nature et son environnement, apprendre a concevoir des espaces Collectif, co créer, se former sur le terrain, découvrir le tissu associatif local

    Usage des drogues non accepté

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Development of the land
    Creation of shared spaces
    Renovation of old buildings
    Maintenance of green space
    Wool work
    Charity workshops

    Aménagement du terrain
    Création des espaces Collectif
    Rénovation bâti ancien
    Eco construction
    Entretien espace vert
    Travail de la laine
    Ateliers d'activité associatif

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Caravan like accommodation, tepee
    The caravan is fitted out and equipped. With sheets, blanket and all the necessary equipment and shower and kitchen also with toilet

    Habitat léger type caravane, tipi
    La caravane est aménagée et équipée. Avec draps, couverture et tout l'équipement nécessaire et douche et cuisine aussi avec toilette

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Environment in the countryside, rural environment 45 min from the ocean and 1 hour from the mountain. Outing and artistic event around.

    Environnement à la campagne, milieu rural +++
    45 min de l'océan et 1h de la montagne.
    Sortie et événement artistique autour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4h/day - 4h/jours

Host ref number: 318117478813

Feedback (2)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help for agroforestry projects in Normandy
Help to create new plots of organic vegetable garden in Avene les Bains, France