Help us to improve English, German, French and our computer skills and enjoy staying very near the best beach of Natal, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a multi-lingual Family of 3, including myself, my wife and my 16-year-old son. We live very close to the most popular beach in Natal, in the Northeast of Brazil. We are keen on making friends with people from other countries while improving our language and computer skills.

    We prefer to host visitors for a few days, a week or maximum 10 days since we don't have that much space in our apartment. Since our city is quite touristy in terms of beaches but quite limited in terms of culture, it is not that interesting for travelers to stay in the city for such a long time anyway. Natal should be considered as a nice stop-over on a general broader tour through the Brazilian Northeast.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers have the opportunity to get to know a normal or maybe not that common Brazilian Family. We are multi-lingual and are willing to share our knowledge about the local culture and history with our visitors. Besides that, our visitors will have the opportunity to take advantage of the fact that we are living in walking distance to the best beach in town. We are quite busy people but on weekends we are ready to take our visitors to the countryside to visit relatives in order to show our visitors how people in the countryside of Brazil live. Since the city is quite touristy, you might also create your own tourist program with our help. We would be happy to show you how to prepare local meals and a delicious Caipirinha and share it with you during nice conversations about culture, history, politics or whatever you feel like to chat about.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a German-Brazilian couple and I would appreciate getting some help with language teaching for my son and my wife. They need to improve their English and German. I am also interested in brushing up my French or Spanish. Besides that, we are also interested in getting some help with web-design or anything around computers. My son Julian is eager to learn more about computers, programming etc. We would love to improve our knowledge in Excel, digital marketing, or handling an Instagram account in a more professional way.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, German, Spanish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 65 m² apartment in walking distance to the beach. We have a spare room with two beds, besides the living room and the kitchen. There is only one bathroom for everybody. We will provide the food, however, we might not be able to prepare it all the time as we are quite busy people. We live on the third floor in a new building.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As mentioned before, a very popular beach is in walking distance. The visitor might practice surfing, swimming, standup paddle, use our bikes or do many other outdoor activities. Good restaurants and bars are also in walking distance. A bus-stop is very close-by too and takes you to the centre of the city in half an hour. You can also go on buggy rides through the dunes to remote beaches. The famous beach of Pipa is just a day-trip away and Genipabú is even closer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day

Host ref number: 316693848671