Come and help me to create a guesthouse in Bethlehem, Palestine



Favourited 63 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    I am Sultan , from Bethlehem, the birthplace of Christ. I am 23 years old. I have studied hotel management and now I am studying hospitality management. I got a training trip to Germany. I have successfully completed last summer. Now I am renovating an old house ( a hundred years old ). This house is for my father's grandfather and I would like to make it a (guest house) with places to Barbecue and cook popular Arab food. The house does not need too much work, but I want to find friends to help me, and they can stay with me for as long as they want. It is very beautiful place with the trees, and has very beautiful squares , protected from all sides and there are high fences on it, you can also see the whole city, because it is located on a mountain, this experience I would like to share with you and I want to let you try this wonderful atmosphere and see also the simple local people .
    😃You are welcome😃, this is your second home ❤️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn all the Palestinian history, you can know the popular Arab culture, we will go on trips to see all the tourist and religious places, you can learn a lot of things when you are in such an atmosphere

  • Help


    Giving opinion's , arranging the house, working outside in the woods and building places to sit and set the fire on , helping with cooking (not for guests)

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will sleep in my own home, you have a private room with bathroom and kitchen. For sure the food is the necessary stuff
    ( Always available ) + ( private kitchen )
    It reflects culture & give the good impression

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The internet is always available, we always provide food, you can also use your own kitchen, I can take you in my own car wherever you want, the house is 10 minutes walking from the bus station, and we are 15 minutes away from the city center by car . We can ride horses and make a lot of things together, we will go to the dead sea , and i will show you the old city in Bethlehem , when we don't have anything to do We'll set fire and sit under the moonlight together watching the stars
    There is a lot of things to do

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 311762189236