Be part of our family and speak with our children in English/Japanese in Bordeaux, France



Favourited 118 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

  • Description


    Hi, I'm Thierry, 50 years old, a single dad with two children :
    - Emma, 18
    - Nayah, 15
    we are living in Bordeaux (center),
    we have a Siberian Husky : Hermes
    we are interested by art, music, photo, I practice photo for a webzine dedicated to the music

    A lot of things are possible in Bordeaux (UNESCO City) and near, sea (50 km/1hour), mountain (300 km / 3-4 hours)

    Bonjour, nous sommes une famille de trois personnes :
    - Thierry, père de deux filles,
    - Emma, 18 ans
    - Nayah, 15 ans
    Nous demeurons à Bordeaux centre.
    Hermès notre husky partage notre vie.
    Nous sommes sensibles à l'art, la musique, la photo

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help


    -- ENGLISH --
    Hi we have serevals projetcs, me and my family.

    => The first one : improve our English and share our vision of Bordeaux
    for that,
    We are looking for a woman, speaking English (maternal language), 22 year old or more, reliable, and fun.
    We try be as funny as we can. We would improve our English and progress with this language.

    You could be an Japanese too because we have an holiday project in this country and we want have some basic language knowlege.

    You could help us with home work for the children. Cook and keep the house as clean we hope.

    And in paralleI
    You could help me too for several project : house building task, and may be artistics projects if we have time.
    we want develop
    - a web site
    - repair old cars and bikes (so U can be a man too with skills in car maintenance)
    - building house project too

    The tasks could be various but we never consider you as a slave. Only somebody who could help us in our everyday life. We could offer you French learning and may be more. The main purpose is exchange for progress together in our life and project.

    -- FRENCH --
    Nous sommes à la recherche idéalement d'une femme anglo-saxonne (UK, USA, Autralie, peu importe) de plus de 22 ans pour :
    - Nous faire progresser tous les trois en anglais, avec un effort particulier avec Nayah qui est en section internationale.
    - Nous aider avec les tâches quotidiennes de la maison, repas & entretien.
    - M'aider à réaliser différents projets : finaliser les travaux de la maison et du jardin des connaissances en travaux immobilier et jardinage serait bien venues,
    - M'aider à réaliser des projets créatifs, web site
    - M'aider à réparer mes voitures et motos : mécanique et carrosserie en m'expliquant ce serait un plus

    Notre hôte pourrait être également japonnais pour nous apprendre la langue

    Les activités peuvent être très variées et variables avec comme base l'échange et la progression de chacun.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    -- ENGLISH --
    Actually we could offer a room, quite small but it could be your's witha bed and a big dressing.
    Common bathroom, and breakfast, lunch and diner will take together in order having a relationship base on an exchange.

    -- FRENCH --
    Nous pouvons offrir une pièce, certes de taille modeste mais comprenant un lit et un dressing.
    La salle de bain est commune. Les repas seront pris en commun.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Respect, fun, and exchange for you and us

    We really want to share our life and our world with you. We want to offer a home to meet your expectations with the will to exchange on the basis of respect and mutual contribution.

    Nous souhaitons réellement partager notre vie et notre univers avec vous. Nous souhaitons offrir un accueil à la hauteur de vos attentes avec la volonté d'échanger sur la base d'un respect et d'un apport mutuel.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

One of my project, old motocycle
Emma, test with Pierre Wetzel
@ Pila (Corniche) Nayah with Hermes
@ home for a live with friends
@ Arcachon
Notre famille / our family collodion
Notre famille / our family

Host ref number: 288718996351