Join our nature loving family on our mountain adventure in Granada, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an entrepreneurial Mama living on a mountain in Granada in spain with my 2 kids, 3 dogs, 2 cats and Pickle the pony!
    I am CEO of a kids charity in Peru and am now setting up a retreat and therapy space here in Espana! We have a lot of land and I need some help as life’s a bit busy at the moment (even for me!).
    We have stunning views over the Valley and river, are just 35 minutes to Granada, 15 from the beach and 45 minutes from the ski slopes in winter!
    There is a lovely bathroom with shower and bath, hot water and washing machine; out door kitchen and terrace area with bbq for helpers to use, along with a comunal area inc a plunge pool, outdoor seating area and chillout space.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It’s an amazing area to explore! Our village is very traditional and beautiful with lots of fiestas, tapas bars, gardens and the river to swim in - all walking distance from the house.
    Opportunity to get involved with horses/riding if keen.
    Beaches a short drive away with diving snorkelling and more on offer....
    Monday market in the village and lots of markets near by.
    We have fabulous out door space including a plunge pool for workers to use.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for someone to help keep the land clean and cleared; weeding; watering, help with the animals-grooming/walking/cleaning up after them/mucking out; house work and baby sitting occasionally. Really want to create a mosaic and a zen garden plus grow vegetables so gardening and artist talents a bonus! DIY skills handy also and may be some building projects to lend a hand on!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide breakfast and some lunches or dinners Monday to Friday. When not here, I will leave ingredients.
    I love to cook and am primarily veggie and healthy eating!
    Toilets are in an out building, but all is newly built, decorated and of a good standard with hot water/flushing loos and a bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a busy family of 3 - myself and 2 kids - who love being outdoors, around animals and nature and promoting healthy living. We are looking for positive, honest people to share our space with and exchange stories and experiences. We’d love to welcome preferably a female to help assist me with the children, house work and light out door work-gardening/animal care.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 285374423743