Family run organic, natural farmstay in Coimbatore, India

Country

India

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We come from an family who is been in hospitality industry for more than 50 years. We would like to host people who are interested in farming and hospitality. Come and experience what it is like To Be in an working organic/natural farm which also has a farm stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can understand and learn what it is like to be living in an organic farm and how it works in south of India. They can learn the Indian cooking as the host is a chef and is more than happy to show you the kitchen. They will learn the Vedic style of farming and Also yoga.

  • Help

    Help

    1) taking care of the animals (dogs/cows/ chickens/ birds)
    2) farming related to vegetables and coconuts
    3) help in the housekeeping and interacting with guests who visit the farm stay
    4) gardening

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Tamil: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable room attached with clean bathrooms with all the basic amenities like air conditioning, comfortable beds with clean linens, wifi and healthy South Indian food all three times along with continental breakfasts

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They are many natural and beautiful scenic places to see around

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 283716717914