Building a wood place for my bikes

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I am living alone in a pretty house in front of the forest. Sometimes I also have my two children's who are teenagers 12 and 14 years old. A girl, Lucie, and a boy, Denis.
    It would be good for them to practice English with a workawayer.

    Un Français avec une formation initiale menuiserie ou charpente ce serait super pour moi car j'ai besoin d'une pergola et un abri pour les vélos!

    A Frenchman with initial carpentry or carpentry training would be great for me because I need a pergola and a shelter for bikes!

    I am about to finish my home, Wich was an old one, and looks now well. I do my best to use ecologic products and enter in the negawat logic to spare energy. I have easy work to do, like painting a door, or plant some cloud in the wood. But not so much energy because I just finish a big chimiothérapy, successful fortunately!!

    I practice often yoga and meditation.

    I also enjoy gardening, and have full of projects for this year and the next one, to produce my own fruits and some vegetables.

    It looks like permaculture, joy and happiness. Sometimes need help to keep the way, and for the pleasure to meet people's sparing my ideas, air having new one's!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would be happy to teach you about the way I build this house, the différents plant which still grows in the garden, an those who will. You can also have some seeds.
    Yoga and energetic practice can also be teached.

  • Help

    Help

    Le projet est de faire un abri pour les vélos, et une pergola sur la terrasse. Je cherche quelqu'un d'autonome qui sache faire ce travail sans mon aide.

    The project is to make a shelter for bikes, and a pergola on the terrace. I'm looking for someone independent who knows how to do this job without my help.
    have to paint some doors, and a little wall, to cut some very little trees. It is easy but takes now too many time and energy for me, cause, I just finish a big chimiothérapy.
    J
    It would be great for my children's to speak English during the meals.
    You will have your own room and bathroom, brand clean and pretty. Just the door and a wall to paint!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own room, and bathroom, shower and dry toilets. A double bed. So you can come with your boyfriend or girlfriend.
    Private check in.
    Just respect the silence, to enjoy the peace of the forest around us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the forest, you have many walks to do.
    Alsace is a very touristic place, you have Strasbourg and Colmar easy to reach with the train.
    You can also pick sometimes my car to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Free WiFi connection and a desk in your room.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The room Wich is for you when I have no children at home.
The little trees I want to cut, to plant some fruit trees.
Some work to do in the garden.
The bathroom you may share with me.
Your own bathroom if it's free.
Your own space outside, just front of your room.
A good place to share the meals in summer
The kitchen you'll share with me.
The house, and on the right your own check in if it's free.
Host ref number: 277411258374