Help with childcare with a Friendly Italian Family near Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 people, My self Raffaella, my Husband Maurizio and two teenagers, Federico 13th and Andrea 11th. I do work in IBM and my Husband is a Family doctor, we live in a small city close to Milan, that can be reached by metro in 20 minutes. We are looking for a person( a young boy or girl, between 18 to 25 years hold) that support us in the daily trip to sport management, we need someone that I able to drive a car, not with automatic engine, so you need to have a drive license that is valid in Italy.
    Also during the evening, 3 times during per week, you need to stay with the kids because we are out for our swim training section.
    You will have a lot of free time during the day that you can spend as you like.
    We live in a quite big house where there is space for everyone, and you will have your own room, only the bathroom has to shared.
    We do not accept smoking person.
    Actual au pair will leave the 27th of November so we need support from the 28th of November until 21 of December.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very friendly and sportive Family, we already have a Canadian Guy that is living with us right now, that he is enjoys this new Italian culture, food and way of living. If the volunteer will learn Italian we are more than welcome to teach it.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to support in managing the small trip for daily sport activities of my children, they are 11 and 13 years old, and because my self and my Husband do swim training section in the evening as well, I need support for cooking and stay with the two boys in the evening hours.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we live in an individual House and the volunteer will have his/her individual quite big room, the bathroom has to be share with my Husband.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Milan, where the metro is available, a lot of free time is available during the days when the kids are at school, and there are a lot of au pair girls in our small city, where you can share experience and know new culture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3


Host ref number: 275944768958