Come help a family in the French vineyards of Beaujolais, France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in the beautiful French vineyards of Beaujolais (35 minutes from Lyon). We are a French- British couple with three small children (3, 2 and 0.5). The ‘big’ kids love being outside and going for adventures in our area.

    We love music, movies, food and wine.

    We live in a beautiful region next to a small village with all commodities, and a short trip to Lyon (30 mins by car or train) and Paris (1h30 by train).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're always up for a good conversation about wine and food and happy to share wine knowledge with workawayers. You can also tour the vineyards, castles, cellars in the area. Have a cultural exchange on French culture. We are also a short train journey from Paris which we can also help facilitate.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who love and are interested in children, who could help for minimum of one month. The main requirements are to love children and be dynamic, independent, patient and responsible.  Tasks include:

    - Playing with big(ger) kids (3, 2)
    - Helping prepare the meals and give them their breakfast, lunch, « goûter » and dinner (setting and clearing the table, washing their hands&faces ...)
    - Helping them to take their baths, go to sleep (reading a story ...)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfortable and fairly spacious guest house located in a wing of the house with a separate entrance, a living room and bedroom with bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your off time you can explore within a couple of hours or through day trips the Beaujolais, Burgundy, Lyon a region of France that is rich in history and chateaux; this would be perfect for those who love the good things in life: good food, history, French culture, cheeses and wines, etc. Paris is also very accessible by train.

    A valid driving license would be useful but not necessary.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 256445814891